Red Star Yeast
About Red Star
RED STAR® Yeast does not contain wheat gluten or other cereal proteins that cause allergic reactions in people with gluten intolerance. All consumer Baker’s yeast produced under the RED STAR® brand is certified kosher pareve. Our RED STAR® cake yeast is under the supervision of Organized Kashrus Laboratories. All other products are under the rabbinical supervision of KOF-K.
All RED STAR® consumer Baker’s yeast products are GMO free, and do not contain any peanuts, tree nuts, potatoes, or any other products derived from these sources. All of our consumer yeast products are produced in a dedicated plant where there is no source of peanuts, tree nuts, potatoes, or any other products derived from these sources.
All RED STAR® consumer Baker’s yeast products are dairy-free and egg-free, and vegan. There are no animal byproducts or ingredients derived from animals in our products.
Location: Milwaukee, WI
Distance from in.gredients: Roughly 1,200 miles
Delivery to in.gredients: UNFI Delivery Why UNFI?
Active Dry Yeast: Red Star® Active Dry Yeast is cake yeast in a semi-dormant state. The drying process in its manufacture reduces moisture content, giving it a longer shelf life than cake yeast while retaining optimum activity. When activated, it provides ultimate baking activity in all yeast dough- low sugar to highly sweetened breads. Red Star® Active Dry Yeast is designed for yeast-leavened bread and dough. The finished product will have the particular flavor, texture and consistency associated with a yeast-leavened product.